In the News and Other Things

June 20, 2016 Interview on CTV with Smokey begins at 12.47 minutes into segment. http://regina.ctvnews.ca/video?clipId=895655

“As a fellow author, I appreciate the hours of time and dedication that you committed to producing these volumes.” The Rt. Hon. Stephen Harper, Prime Minister of Canada. 

(The volumes referred to are Little Copper Pennies and Little Copper Pennies for Kids)

 

1. Saskatchewan Writers Guild http://www.skwriter.com/find-saskatchewan-writers-and-services/browse/332

2. Author Central http://www.amazon.com/Susan-Harris/e/B007XMP4QS

3. Featured Author http://friesenpress.com/blog/2015/3/16/interview-susan-harris

4. Esterhazy Online https://esterhazyonline.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/new-books-about-the-penny/

5. The Advance re Chicken Soup for the Soul http://www.susanharris.ca/smokeys-lockout-a-tale-of-mischief-and-mayhem/

6. The Advance re Remarkably Ordinary http://www.susanharris.ca/author-tells-readers-how-to-live-intentionally-by-galen-simmons-advance-reporter/

7. Page 30 https://paoc.org/docs/default-source/international-missions-docs/mak/current-issues/mak-issue—winter-2014.pdf?sfvrsn=2

8. SAGE magazine http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/07/finding-friends-susan-harris.html

9. http://www.borealispress.ca/Author/aid/433/Susan%20%20Harris

Email from Saudi Arabia on Aug 3, 2015:
Hello Ms. Susan,  hope you are doing well. I’m not sure whether or not you are the same Susan Harris who wrote the wonderful story “Smokey’s Lockout,” from an old book published by the Chicken Soup for the Soul series that talks about cats’ antics. The story, however, touched my heart and soothed my soul in a very positive way. Best wishes, Hamza Hassan, Saudi Arabia

 

ARTICLES FOR THE WORD GUILD BLOG:

  • September 17, 2016 Where Goes the Comma? https://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2016/09/where-goes-comma-by-susan-harris.html
  • August 17, 2016 Smokey’s Redemption https://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2016/08/smokeys-redemption-by-susan-harris.html
  • June 17, 2016 Messing up Habitually https://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2016/06/messing-up-habitually-by-susan-harris.html
  • May 17, 2016 How high is the High Road? https://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2016/05/how-high-is-high-road-by-susan-harris.html
  • April 17, 2016 kK is for Kale http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2016/04/kk-is-for-kale-by-susan-harris.html
  • March 17, 2016 Corn beef anyone? http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2016/03/corn-beef-anyone-by-susan-harris.html
  • February 17, 2016 What Are You Thinking? http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2016/02/what-are-you-thinking-by-susan-harris.html
  • January 17, 2016 Being Kinder http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2016/01/being-kinder-by-susan-harris.html
  • December 17, 2015 http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/12/which-of-gods-name-do-you-need-today.html
  • October 17, 2016 Jesus’ Trademark: Giving Thanks http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/10/jesus-trademark-giving-thanks-by-susan.html
  • September 17, 2015 Widows and Orphans http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/09/widows-and-orphans-by-susan-harris.html
  • August 17, 2015 Shy about Promoting Yourself? http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/08/shy-about-promoting-yourself-by-susan.html
  • July 17, 2015 The Storehouse http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/07/the-storehouse-by-susan-harris.htmlJun
  • June 17, 2015 The Darkroom http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/06/the-darkroom-by-susan-harris.html
  • May 17, 2015 Sing Soul, and Write http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/05/sing-soul-and-write-by-susan-harris.html
  • April 17, 2015 What’s Your Investment Rule? http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/04/whats-your-investment-rule-susan-harris.html
  • March 17, 2015 Trained to Write http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/03/trained-to-write-by-susan-harris.html
  • Feb 17, 2015 I Write through Christ Who Strengthens Me http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/02/i-write-through-christ-who-strengthens.html
  • Jan 17, 2015 As a Person Thinks so She Writes http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2015/01/as-person-thinks-so-she-writes-by-susan.html
  • Dec 17, 2014 A Word to the Wise http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/12/a-word-to-wise-susan-harris.html
  • Nov 17, 2014 Are You Short-circuiting Your Own Success? http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/11/are-you-short-circuiting-your-own.html
  • Oct 17, 2014 Could the Parable of the Sower be Key to Reviews? http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/10/could-parable-of-sower-be-key-to.html
  • Sep 17, 2014 Peering through the Window Panes http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/09/peering-through-window-panes-by-susan.html
  • Aug 17, 2014 What Your Bar? http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/08/whats-your-bar-susan-harris.html
  • July 17, 2014 Finding Friends http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/10/could-parable-of-sower-be-key-to.html
  • June 17, 2014 Designation or Destination? http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/06/destination-or-designation-susan-harris.html
  • May 17, 2015 Destination or Designation? http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/05/designation-or-destination-susan-harris.html
  • April 17, 2013 Model Answers http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/04/model-answers-by-susan-harris_17.html
  • March 17, 2014 The Tumbling http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/03/the-tumbling-by-susan-harris.html
  • Feb 17, 2014 What’s in a Name? http://twgauthors.blogspot.ca/2014/02/whats-in-name_17.html

MISCELLANEOUS BLOGS

  • Susan’s contributor blog on May 30, 2015 http://www.christianswhowrite.ca/write-for-his-pleasure/
  • Blogger blogs about Susan’s book Jan 2, 2015 http://visionandverse.blogspot.ca/2015/01/10-12-sketches-by-susan-harris.html
  • Blogger blogs about Susan’s books Jan 1, 2015 http://visionandverse.blogspot.ca/2015/01/alphabet-on-farm-by-susan-harris.html
  • Contributor’s blog on Dec 2015 http://www.christianswhowrite.ca/criticism-foe-or-friend/
  • Interview with Vision & Verse April 2014, http://visionandverse.blogspot.ca/2014/04/interview-with-author-susan-harris.html
  • Susan’s guest blog Feb 14, 2014 Why Do I Care If Anyone Read What I Write?

    http://saradavison.org/2014/02/14/why-do-i-care-if-anyone-reads-what-i-write-by-susan-harris-2/

  • International Christian Fiction blogs about Susan’s books Feb 18, 2014 http://internationalchristianfictionwriters.blogspot.ca/2014/02/a-celebration-of-penny.html
  • Susan’s guest blog Feb 9, 2014 Why (on earth) do I Write? http://saradavison.org/2014/02/09/why-on-earth-do-i-write-by-susan-harris-2/

Comments are closed.